Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Mauritius Research and Innovation Council (MRIC)

Board Members

Name ​Designation ​Address
Dr M Atchia


Mauritius Research Council
Ms K Kautick ​Deputy Permanent Secretary Prime Minister's Office
​Mr A Sobratee ​Assistant Director ​​Ministry of Education and Human Resource, Tertiary Education and Scientific Research
​Mrs S Rama Director Ministry of Finance and Economic Development
​Mr R Bheekhoo ​Assistant Permanent Secretary ​Ministry of Technology, Communication and Innovation

Mrs S D Gujadhur Nowbuth

​Deputy Permanent Secretary ​Ministry of Agro Industry and Food Security
​Mrs I M Oree Permanent Secretary ​Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Consumer Protection
Dr M Timol ​Director Health Services ​Ministry of Health and Quality of Life
​Mr J Oh Seng Environment Officer Ministry of Social Security, National Solidarity and Sustainable Development (Environment and Sustainable Development)
Mr S Soondron Director Fisheries

​Ministry of Ocean Economy, Marine Resources, Fisheries and Shipping (Fisheries Division)

​Dr S P Boodhun ​Deputy Permanent Secretary ​Ministry of Ocean Economy, Marine Resources, Fisheries and Shipping (Ocean Economy Division)
​Prof D Jhurry ​Vice Chancellor ​University of Mauritius
​Dr S Saumtally ​Director ​Mauritius Sugarcane Industry Research Institute