Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Mauritius Research and Innovation Council (MRIC)

MRIC Staff


SI NO. Name of Officer Designation
1 Prof.Theesan Bahorun Executive Director 
2 Dr Nitin Gopaul  Research Coordinator
3 Mrs Poonam Veer-Ramjeawon  Research Coordinator
4 Dr Madhvee Madhou  Research Coordinator
5 Dr Vickram Bissonauth  Research Coordinator
6 Dr Aveeraj Sharma Peedoly  Research Officer 
7 Mrs Havina Mungun-Jhurry  System Administrator 
8 Mrs Reesha Tooree-Veerapen  Accountant 
9 Mrs Premila Doman  Administrative officer 
10 Dr (Mrs) Roubeena Devi Jeetah-Rampadaruth Project Monitoring Officer 
11 Mr Kiran Tatoree  Research Assistant
12 Mr Koushal Narrain  Research Assistant
13 Mr Faraaz Shamutally  Research Assistant
14 Mrs Divya Naginlal Modi Nagowah Research Assistant
15 Ms Chitra Ruhee Research Assistant
16 Ms Hanaa Saddiya Keenoo Research Assistant
17 Mr Yogesh Gajadur Research Assistant
18 Mr Muhammad Ziyaad Soreefan Research Assistant
19 Mr Pawan Hurnath Research Assistant
20 Ms Hashita Joyram  Research Assistant
21 Dr (Mrs) Bibi Salma Moosun  Research Assistant
​22 ​Mrs Sattyambal Aroonassala Patten-Ramen ​Research Assistant
​23 ​Ms Beebee Nabiihah Khodabux  ​Research Assistant
24 Mrs Chandranee Rughoobur Office Management Assistant
25 Mr Roopesh Jeelall Accounts Officer
26 Mr Eshenath Sharma Ramloll Accounts Officer
27 Ms Jashika Banshi Accounts Officer
​28 ​Ms Aasiyah Ameerally ​Accounts Officer
29 Mr Irick Alwyn Clive Prayag Procurement and Supply Officer 
30 Mrs Bina Padaruth  Confidential Secretary
31 Mrs Mitzy Jean-Julie  Confidential Secretary 
32 Ms Poonam Gobin  Management Support Officer
33 Mrs Bharatee Heeroo  Management Support Officer
34 Ms Kirtika Sudhun Management Support Officer
​35 ​Ms Manshi Seetaram ​Management Support Officer 
36 Ms Siddhee Bhojoo Management Support Officer
37 Ms Swetha Mahadooa Management Support Officer
38 Mrs Bibi Tanweer Soogun Management Support Officer
39 Ms Anoucha Naralloo  Management Support Officer
40 Ms Manisha Gopaul Management Support Officer 
41 Ms Toshni Koobloll  Management Support Officer 
42 Mr Mehtasing Gunessee Safety and Health Officer (Part Time)
43 Mrs Christelle Sooprayenpille  Receptionist/WPO
44 Mr Pravin Hungsraz  Driver
45 Mr Abedeen Soogund  Technician/Driver 
46 Mr Ram Jhoolun  Driver/Office Attendant
​47 ​Mr Bhaya Laximon  ​Driver/Office Attendant 
​48  ​         ​Mr Rajiv Kumar Gunga  ​Office Attendant 
​49 Mr Vinod Teluckdharee  Driver/Office Attendant 

Name of Trainees 
​50      ​Ms Radhaluxmee Joggessur  ​STM Trainee 
MRIC Rodrigues Office (Staff) ​
51 Mr Joseph Jean Maurice Ravina Research Assistant
52 Ms Brenda Clair Research Assistant
53 Mr Young Tie Yang  Research Assistant
54 Ms Justine Marie Perrine  Research Assistant
​Dr Arjoon Suddho​o, Executive Director, is currently on leave without pay.